iOS 7 Developer Build beta 2??

JasonR02

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
Re: iOS 7 beta 2??

I'm working on creating an app right now and this is my first time being a dev during an iOS beta. I am tempted to put iOS 7 on my main personal phone as well. I swear I won't become one of those people who then complains because beta doesn't work perfectly on their phones. I know it's beta. Anyways, my question is about the beta stages. Will the beta stages continue/update all the way through the full release in the fall, or sometime before the full release does the last beta build expire and then you're left without a usable phone for a few weeks before the general public release? That was my one concern about putting it on my main phone. So I figured I would ask. Thanks!

Dryland

Jul 10, 2009
Visit site

I'm working on creating an app right now and this is my first time being a dev during an iOS beta. I am tempted to put iOS 7 on my main personal phone as well. I swear I won't become one of those people who then complains because beta doesn't work perfectly on their phones. I know it's beta. Anyways, my question is about the beta stages. Will the beta stages continue/update all the way through the full release in the fall, or sometime before the full release does the last beta build expire and then you're left without a usable phone for a few weeks before the general public release? That was my one concern about putting it on my main phone. So I figured I would ask. Thanks!

I've never run into this issue. The Gold Master is usually out ahead of the official release. It does not require UDID activation.

v1nn1e

Oct 14, 2010
Visit site

It looks like Beta 1 has an expiration date of July 24th - so, six weeks from now. I think that's a good chunk of time to fine tune any major issues, and pump out a new beta. Personally, I'm going to hold off until beta 2 comes out.

lthomas926

Dec 31, 2011
Visit site