1. h_A_Z's Avatar
    Guys just wondering. Lets say I make a PhotoStream album to share with a family member (private). The picture was initially in my iphone. After I have shared it, of course it will appear in my other devices (right?) and the people I shared it with. Now what if I DELETE the original photo(s) from my iphone which i posted from initially. Will it delete it everywhere else? Thanks guys
    10-26-2012 10:37 PM
  2. Garz's Avatar
    Guys just wondering. Lets say I make a PhotoStream album to share with a family member (private). The picture was initially in my iphone. After I have shared it, of course it will appear in my other devices (right?) and the people I shared it with. Now what if I DELETE the original photo(s) from my iphone which i posted from initially. Will it delete it everywhere else? Thanks guys
    Yes it will delete it everywhere but they do have the opportunity to save any photos first to their camera roll while it exists in your photostream.
    10-26-2012 10:42 PM
  3. h_A_Z's Avatar
    Thanks for the reply. Crap I was hoping that it would stay in the cloud eventhough I have deleted them. I was thinking of clearing some of the photos from my iPhone but would still like it to be in the Shared albums
    10-26-2012 11:06 PM
  4. Garz's Avatar
    Thanks for the reply. Crap I was hoping that it would stay in the cloud eventhough I have deleted them. I was thinking of clearing some of the photos from my iPhone but would still like it to be in the Shared albums
    I think I misunderstood you. If you upload them in to a shared photostream but then delete them in regular photostream, they will remain in the shared folder.
    10-26-2012 11:16 PM
  5. warcraftWidow's Avatar
    If you delete it from your camera roll it will still be in all photo streams including shared ones. If you delete it from the shared photo stream, it will be removed obviously but they may have already saved it from the shared photo stream to their camera roll.
    10-27-2012 12:19 AM
  6. h_A_Z's Avatar
    If you delete it from your camera roll it will still be in all photo streams including shared ones. If you delete it from the shared photo stream, it will be removed obviously but they may have already saved it from the shared photo stream to their camera roll.
    Thanks!
    10-27-2012 02:09 AM
  7. TurboTiger's Avatar
    The tip here is to always save photos on photo stream to your camera roll if you want to keep them.
    Regardless of whether you receive them on photo stream from your other device or through photo stream sharing.

    I take most photos with my iPhone 4S.
    Once they appear on my iPad2 Photo Stream, I save them to my camera roll on my iPad2.

    Good Luck
    10-27-2012 02:19 PM

Similar Threads

  1. iCloud and Photostream questions
    By cjvitek in forum iCloud
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 10:36 AM
  2. YouTube question
    By onetwotreo in forum iPhone 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2007, 04:06 PM
  3. Quick Email question
    By pdadoc in forum iPhone 4
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-02-2007, 09:35 AM
  4. iPhone questions...
    By HolyMacaroni in forum iPhone 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2007, 05:48 PM
  5. The iPhone UI, questions...
    By whatever7 in forum iPhone 4
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-10-2007, 01:05 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD