Siri not working in Beta 3

jhrogersii

Dec 24, 2010
Visit site
Wow. Feel free to jump on me for my poor memory on Apple not doing .1 betas. I've run the majority of them since iOS 4, but I forgot that detail. Feel better now?

Also, I realize that this isn't for everyday use, and accepted the risks when I installed it. I was just looking for other users experiencing the same thing, not judgement. Anyway, I have my reasons. I am a writer elsewhere, and always want to keep up with what's coming next. Legitimately, of course. iOS6 is such a minor update that I had very few issues with betas 1 or 2. Normally, I haven't put betas on my iPhone, but it ran so well on my iPad, that I decided to try it out to get a look at Maps. My iPad is a WiFi model, so no GPS there.

As for troubleshooting, I have turned Siri on and off a few times, and reset the network settings. The network reset got Personal Hotspot working again, which I was also having issues with in beta 3. I may try the restore before long, because I use Siri a lot in the car. I've just been putting it off because I am busy with work and it takes forever.

So, just because every user on the board doesn't have this issue doesn't mean there isn't a bug in the latest beta. If you search Google, there are other reports out there. Now, for the naysayers, there shouldn't be any widespread reports of anything in iOS 6, because if you are running the beta, you are technically under NDA. I've kept my posting here brief, and disclosed very little, just in the attempt to swap info with other beta users having the same problem.

Thanks a lot for the benefit of the doubt.

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
Topic diversion...

My iPad is a WiFi model, so no GPS there.

That can be dealt with.

BadElf - a GPS receiver that plugs into the iPad 30 pin port - gives you a fully functional stand alone Personal Navigation Device.