Cannot Activate iOS 6 beta 1

ScottHekking

Jun 12, 2012
Visit site
Yeah. I'm a registered developer and I registered the UDID. It reaches the activation stage, then returns that it cannot activate. I've seen a couple of other threads on the Apple Forums but none had an answer.

neil0604

Apr 29, 2012
Visit site
Hmmm, had the same problem but now I see what;s wrong.. One needs to register his UDID first huh? Is there payment involved to register? Thanks..

ScottHekking

Jun 12, 2012
Visit site
Oh I can't check it. When I connect it to iTunes, I get a blank screen with 'iPad' in the middle. This is so frustrating! I guess i'll have to wait a little but.

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
Hmmm, had the same problem but now I see what;s wrong.. One needs to register his UDID first huh? Is there payment involved to register? Thanks..

You must be a developer to Register is 99 bucks

Sent Into Orbit from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
The work arounds are not allowed to be discussed on this forum as it violates apple and the forum rules and can get your account banned .. But google udid registration .. Have a good night

neil0604

Apr 29, 2012
Visit site
The work arounds are not allowed to be discussed on this forum as it violates apple and the forum rules and can get your account banned .. But google udid registration .. Have a good night

Right, I do get your point. Thanks for the info man, guess i'll just have to wait.. Have a good night too..

scholls22

Jun 12, 2012
Visit site
This is how you fix the problem. Downgrade back to 5.1.1 On the itunes screen , instead of doing restore, hold shift and update then select the 6.0 file. I had the same problem but this has fixed the issue

Eileen89

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site
see what happened there..

$99 may be a lot to most people but not Developers who recoup their money back by Developing apps, get it?

Makes sense when you look at it from this perspective. :)