iOS 11 Dev Beta 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

camaroz1985

Trusted Member
Sep 2, 2016
Visit site
I have one foot in the water but haven't quite decided to jump in. I am pretty new to iOS, so this would be my first beta, but I always used the insider program on Windows Phone. There is just something about the allure of new software/features that makes me not be able to wait.

The biggest benefit is being able to provide feedback, or at least it was on Windows. Can you do that to Apple with the Beta builds?

John Yester

Moderator Team Leader
Ambassador
May 23, 2012
Visit site
Correct you can report bugs, provide feedback, etc. Mostly for daily drivers most suffer from battery drain and app crashes. The phone doesn't become usable, but it can be frustrating at times. With this beta being the first it's pretty solid to use as a daily driver.

metllicamilitia

Ambassador
Dec 25, 2011
Visit site
My BeatsX randomly dropped connection last night. I believe I saw it earlier in the thread but I can’t seem to be able to activate iCloud Messages on my iPhone. I think it might active though because this morning I noticed my iPad was pushed a non iMessage SMS.

iknrisms

Aug 23, 2012
Visit site
So even though I don’t have force touch (iP6+) Apple is really pushing it. Did you always have to long press notifications to clear every. single. one (prior to iOS 11) ???

I miss the “swipe left to clear” but not sure if that’s because it was only for devices that didn’t have force touch

Anyone clarify?

C6TX6

Jun 13, 2014
Visit site
No real interface changes, really?
So the new AMOLED iphones coming out in 4 months are going to be running the same ho-hum looking OS?
Not impressed at all.
No dark mode?
At least android is theme-able. Tired of this all white blinding trend with everything.
And reverse mode is a joke. Good luck watching videos and viewing pictures as negatives!

porshjosh

Feb 21, 2013
Visit site