1. aznhomieboi1689's Avatar
    Hi,

    So I erased everything (all settings, etc) on an iPhone because I have to return it. However, I forgot to go and turn off find my iphone. Will erasing everything already do this? Do I need to somehow turn it off again? I can't go back into the phone now with no SIM card.

    Thank you.
    09-23-2016 09:27 PM
  2. dchandler's Avatar
    No you need to go back in and delete it from the iPhone, resetting the iPhone does not delete your iCloud from it.
    aznhomieboi1689 likes this.
    09-23-2016 09:29 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Which case are you using on your iPhone 7?
    By jaleelhamid in forum iPhone 7
    Replies: 364
    Last Post: 07-14-2017, 07:13 PM
  2. iPhone 7 plus Tmobile vs AT&T
    By TechAbstract in forum iPhone 7 Plus
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-24-2016, 10:03 PM
  3. Camera tests: Battle of the 4.7-inch iPhones 6, 6s, and 7!
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2016, 08:12 PM
  4. How can I get a refund for my Apple Music membership?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2016, 06:59 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2016, 05:00 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD