Reconverted to apple - Hello, My name is...

Apr 6, 2011
Visit site
Hello,

I do not enjoy wasting valuable forum space with useless posts such as this one, so I apologize in advance. This place has been a wealth of Knowledge and a bit of interesting banter... Thank you for the knowledge.

Once again, I am new to the Iphone world after a 2 year hiatus on sprint. Part of the time with an EVO and the part with a motorola junk phone. Consider me pleased with all of the updates and changes over the last 2 Iphone generations. This thing is a work of art (I know, I know.. I am late to the game, this has all been hashed over last year... And I did not wait for Iphone 5 because contract was up now)

I am trying not to get all teary eyed over this, but oh how I missed cydia and the ease of customizing my phone. While android is a great mobile platform, i never really felt as though I fully "moved in" to my phone. I was constantly loading new roms, tweaking settings and having to completely re-setup my phone. Now I do miss the heft of the EVO, what a big manly phone that is. I'll just have to fill up the extra pocket space with another useful gadget... (any ideas?)

I just wanted to say Hi and that I look forward to being a contributing/active member on this forum. I guess I should thank Steve Jobs as well for making a nice piece of mobile interweb/email/gaming hardware...that makes phone phone calls.

Cheers,

Mike

Apr 6, 2011
Visit site
Do you miss the battery life of the EVO? :p

That is funny! I always...always carried a spare battery with me. Out of habit my first day with the IPhone around 7 hours of use I found myself sub consciously attempting to pry off the back cover, then I looked at the charge and found I still had 40% charge! That was a major plus!

anon(5335877)

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site