1. iMore Question's Avatar
    Wrote a message then I deleted the conversation. I am wondering if the other person can still view the whole iMessage conversation on their phone?
    03-29-2016 07:50 PM
  2. firedept10's Avatar
    Welcome to iMore!

    Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it.
    03-29-2016 08:05 PM
  3. goodevening's Avatar
    The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
    03-30-2016 02:36 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Can someone have hacked into my iPad and how can I find out?
    By iMore Question in forum General Apple News & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2016, 06:26 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2016, 06:20 PM
  3. What is the best handwriting recognition app for the iPad Pro?
    By iMore Question in forum iPad Pro (9.7-inch)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2016, 06:15 PM
  4. How do I delete movies from an iPhone 6 using iOS 9.3?
    By iMore Question in forum iPhone 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2016, 03:16 PM
  5. How to view Live Photos on Apple TV
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2016, 02:40 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD