Hi everyone,
    I'm new to iPhone and hope to have a new 4s in the coming weeks, I'm not able to preorder or purchase one this week but hopefully the following . I'm still debating which size iPhone to get and I have a question about iCloud and pictures. It says on the Apple site that

With Photo Stream, you can take a photo on one iOS device and it automatically appears on all your other devices, including your Mac or PC.
    So my question is if I take a picture on my iPhone and it's then automatically on the iCloud and therefore my PC does this mean I can download it onto my computer and then delete it from my phone if I want, in order to save space on my phone? I'm sorry if this is a stupid question, I just... I've never had an iPhone so this is all new for me :o.

From what I believe I'm understanding is that all my photos will pretty much be available on my PC without having to actually plug my iPhone into the computer, and therefore I can transfer all of them onto my PC's harddrive, making it easier to manage the space I have available on my iPhone. Am I understanding that correctly?

Thanks!
    10-11-2011 08:03 PM
    Yes, that's correct. If you delete it off your phone it will still be in "Photo Stream."
    anislandmom likes this.
    10-11-2011 08:12 PM
    So I understand that the last 1000 pictures will be stored in Photo stream and on iCloud and be directly accessible from my phone. What would I need to do if I wanted ALL my pics accessible from my phone? Can I make use of my storage allowance and upload all pics to iCloud?
    10-12-2011 05:21 AM
    Of course. But every time you take a picture or add it to your library, iCloud pushes it to Photo Stream, in turn pushing it to your computer, iPhone, iPad, and/or iPod Touch.
    10-12-2011 06:22 AM