Besides fitness, how are you using your Apple Watch

eyecrispy

iPhone 7, iPad Pro & Apple Watch Champion
Sep 26, 2012
Visit site
Besides fitness tracking, seeing who texted or called very quickly, I love using "hey siri" to add something to my grocery list on the fly without getting my phone out. I drive for a living and the watch is so, so convenient. Also love voice texting. It seems more accurate than the iPhone...maybe I hold it closer when I dictate. :)

I do the grocery list thing, too. I use Todoist for it and when it launches on my AW, it works brilliantly and is so convenient. When it fails to launch, I want to throw my watch across the room.

imwjl

Apr 26, 2011
Visit site
I use it way more than expected for a lot of things and I'm another who got sucked into the fitness rings.

My wife and I were already active but I wanted HRM for MTB rides. On "sucked in", last night I thought at my age size 32 pants already loose is fine but I confess to doing a walk after dinner knowing it would take me to or past 100%. I'm no doubt what's called "weekend warrior" for sports and activities. I go for weekend and 1-2 mid-week bike rides that add up. Now the watch has me filling that in more.

The alerts are great for the work I do.

Navigation is nicer than I expected. I like the tap on wrist more than noise in the car.

The Drafts app update has me displaying lists and info that I also update on the watch.

There's also silliness I never expected. My wife and I text the funny messages when we finish a workout. The shirt I wore yesterday had some bright blue and I confess to changing watch face color to match it.

Mac Guy

Dec 10, 2015
Visit site
The shirt I wore yesterday had some bright blue and I confess to changing watch face color to match it.

q:80

Bruins_CCH_4

Aug 17, 2013
Visit site