Pedometer challenge

jclisenby

Feb 2, 2012
Visit site
Sorry guys needed to get my lightning cable replaced and forgot to bring the one from work. So the weekend I was running off fumes. My Fitbit has been delivered today :0) so I figure I will resume tomorrow with a better count than the crappy ass app. So lets see how much of a difference there is I'll be tracking again tomorrow. I also thought it might be interesting if you guys want to share our jobs or what we are doing most of the day. Also our tricks for getting out and walking for example if you have a desk job etc.

I'm an Network Admin, our office building is a four story building. I have a 30 minute walk every weekday 15 mins from train station to office and back in the evening. Starting about 6 months ago I stopped taking the elevator. In the last six months I have taken the elevator a total of maybe 10 times. So during the day I spend about 10 -15 minutes running up and down 6 flights of stairs. I go to the gym 5 days a week and hit the treadmill all if not 4 of those days. Since I spend a lot of time at my desk this is how I get my excercise in while I'm at work and for most of my weekdays.

PS can I add you guys on Fitbit?

I'm interested to see your real numbers from FitBit. Congrats on becoming an official owner, you're gonna love it! My username there is jclisenby.

Tappin and Talkin from my iPhone 5

jclisenby

Feb 2, 2012
Visit site
Mine is refusing to sync up today's totals even though I can see it on the device. Has anyone else had problems with that before?

Steps. 4138
Stairs. 18

Do you mean sync with your iDevice or computer? I have the Ultra, so it doesn't sync with my iPhone. But sometimes if I unplug the USB from my computer and then plug it back in, it won't sync with my computer.

jclisenby

Feb 2, 2012
Visit site
Good total for me on a rainy day. Walked for 2 hours inside the gym and got this great total.

9utuqy2y.jpg

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site