How: Get Gmail to launch directly into the browser

dougltc

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
I am a newbie iOS user who is struggling... Some of the things that just work on Android don't work on iOS... So I am not bashing iOS, just wanting to find out how to do certain things...

First, I find it terribly frustrating... When I click on a link in a Gmail message, instead of taking me into the browser, it opens up a psuedo browser inside of Gmail which never seems to say logged into the sites that I frequently visit. So I hit the little arrow/box at the bottom right and then the browser launches and I'm logged into the site that I should have been logged into in the psuedo browser.

How do I skip the 'browser within Gmail' and go straight to the browser when clicking on a link?

And how do I make Chrome for iOS that browser?

Thanks in advance!

fubaracing7374

Apr 22, 2010
Visit site
I am a newbie iOS user who is struggling... Some of the things that just work on Android don't work on iOS... So I am not bashing iOS, just wanting to find out how to do certain things...

First, I find it terribly frustrating... When I click on a link in a Gmail message, instead of taking me into the browser, it opens up a psuedo browser inside of Gmail which never seems to say logged into the sites that I frequently visit. So I hit the little arrow/box at the bottom right and then the browser launches and I'm logged into the site that I should have been logged into in the psuedo browser.

How do I skip the 'browser within Gmail' and go straight to the browser when clicking on a link?

And how do I make Chrome for iOS that browser?

Thanks in advance!

Unfortunately I don't think there is a way to do either things you are looking to do. Pretty sure you can't make Chrome your default browser. Not without a jailbreak I would guess.

Sent from my AT&T iPhone 5 using Tapatalk

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site