I am new to iPhone. I have always used gmail calender as my calender and it synced with my Palm pre. I have several calenders for family, job, plus few more. But only default calender shows up on iphone. How do I get other calenders to show up?
    10-15-2011 08:20 AM
    Go to m.google.com/sync on Safari on your iphone, log in and then select your device and tell it which calendars to sync.
    10-15-2011 08:24 AM
    Thank you very much. worked perfect!... You are my hero!
    10-15-2011 08:37 AM
    *Blush*
    10-15-2011 08:40 AM
    Thank you for this answer, it helped me so much. I was tearing what little hair that I have out trying to get this to work.
    10-15-2011 10:10 AM
    do you know of a way to syn an Outlook calendar with google calendar in preparation of using an iphone? this is coming from a Blackberry..

same would be for contacts...
    Last edited by Rockdog97; 10-17-2011 at 11:23 PM.
    10-15-2011 05:49 PM
    Go to m.google.com/sync on Safari on your iphone, log in and then select your device and tell it which calendars to sync.
    do you know of a way to syn an Outlook calendar with google calendar in preparation of using an iphone? this is coming from a Blackberry..

I use companion link. go to their website
    10-16-2011 08:47 AM

edit- 10/17/11

I figured it out.. even figured how to upload all my contacts from Outlook... but one this baffles me..I was test driving a 4S today at the ATT store and for the life of me, I could not find a "contacts" icon... I suppose you have to be in either Phone or Messages to pick a contact?

Now if I could figure out how to export all my PocketInformant data off my Blackberry 9700 and upload that information to Google..as dont use the native Blackberry calendar..
    10-17-2011 11:23 PM
    Ok.. another dumb question.. but does the Google Calendar appointments show up on the native iPhone calendar or do you have to log into your Google account to view the calendar?
    10-18-2011 11:32 AM