Who do you trust "more" with your data - Apple or Google?

trw1602

Trusted Member
Mar 8, 2014
Visit site
Re: Who do you trust "more" with your data - Apple or Google?

If you think Apple ONLY is concerned about Hardware then you are gravely mistaken. According to many articles Apple is known for controlling the App Store and being strict just like this.....

//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190128/6f690a586183b5da45d6d7b971948212.jpg

I already know this. My point was this is where they are making their money. Hardware. Privacy notwithstanding, if they were offering a service like search or a social network, maybe their stance on privacy wouldn’t look the same as it does currently. That’s all I’m saying.

RaybanRJ

Oct 13, 2017
Visit site
Can anyone tell me which VPN application is best for iphone?

Without a doubt, Guardian. I’ve been using it for three months on the paid version, you wouldn’t believe what it blocks, and there is no login and it does not slow down apps at all. I’ve tried Bit Defender and a couple others before Guardian. You can also ask questions on Twitter guardian and you get the CEO answering your questions. They are very open about everything. They just also had a series of updates in the last couple of days for the app that gives users more control. It’s a VPN/Firewall

https://mobilesyrup.com/2019/08/11/guardian-firewall-tracker-blocker-app-review/

scruffypig

Feb 16, 2014
Visit site
Re: Who do you trust "more" with your data - Apple or Google?

I already know this. My point was this is where they are making their money. Hardware. Privacy notwithstanding, if they were offering a service like search or a social network, maybe their stance on privacy wouldn’t look the same as it does currently. That’s all I’m saying.

Apple does offer social networking with apps like messages and photos. Apple does offer search services such as Apple Maps and Siri. It is precisely how Apple does it compared to Facebook or Google.

Yakov38M

Jan 30, 2020