Official WWDC 2017 Discussion Thread

camaroz1985

Trusted Member
Sep 2, 2016
Visit site
I'm kind of new to Apple, and first time I actually listened to/watched the WWDC presentation, but overall, seems like relatively small changes to iOS 11. Some are useful (person to person pay being probably the biggest, live photo editing is also nice), but seems more like 10.4 then a real jump to 11, unless there are lots more changes that they didn't highlight? Where is the dark theme that everyone was anticipating??

Edit: Also like the Maps improvements (though the interior maps thing was available in Windows Phone about 3 or 4 years ago).

Quis89

Ambassador
Feb 6, 2012
Visit site
I'm kind of new to Apple, and first time I actually listened to/watched the WWDC presentation, but overall, seems like relatively small changes to iOS 11. Some are useful (person to person pay being probably the biggest, live photo editing is also nice), but seems more like 10.4 then a real jump to 11, unless there are lots more changes that they didn't highlight? Where is the dark theme that everyone was anticipating??

As an iPhone user, iOS 11 was pretty underwhelming for me. Nothing was announced that I care about. As an iPad Pro user, I'm VERY excited for iOS 11. Some welcome changes that I had been hoping for. Specifically the Files application and the task switching functionality. We are closer to a Pro product with iOS 11 on the iPad Pro. I'm also very interested in the HomePod. I've already prepped my wife for that purchase, lol

camaroz1985

Trusted Member
Sep 2, 2016
Visit site