iPhone 6 to iPhone 7? Worth the Upgrade

macher

Nov 24, 2014
Visit site
Currently have an iPhone 6. Hardly any reviews or VBlogs that talk about going from the 6 to the 7. Pretty much talks about going from the 6S to the 7.

Is it worth the upgrade going from a 6 to a 7? Thanks!

imwjl

Apr 26, 2011
Visit site
I really value the OIS cameras in newer models, and especially the dual camera with a 7 Plus and batter life with all Plus models. Those may or may not be important to you.

At another level I'm an enterprise sr IT admin with lots of company owned mobile and BYOD. People with 4 series and flip phones are still making calls and doing text messages. Some top execs in a place with 650+ employees are happy with 4S and 5C phones while part-time service labor staff with barely a pot to pee in sit in the break rooms with the latest flagship phones. That's why it ultimately has to be a personal choice.

macher

Nov 24, 2014
Visit site
I really value the OIS cameras in newer models, and especially the dual camera with a 7 Plus and batter life with all Plus models. Those may or may not be important to you.

At another level I'm an enterprise sr IT admin with lots of company owned mobile and BYOD. People with 4 series and flip phones are still making calls and doing text messages. Some top execs in a place with 650+ employees are happy with 4S and 5C phones while part-time service labor staff with barely a pot to pee in sit in the break rooms with the latest flagship phones. That's why it ultimately has to be a personal choice.

The plus it too big for my needs. Had the 6 plus for a while when it first came out and sold it to get a 6. The plus wasn't 'comfortably portable' for me. Yes I could carry it in my pockets but wasn't comfortable. Also prefer one hand usage which I can do EASILY on a 6.

I do take a lot of pictures and looks like the 7 has a better camera than the 6. Looks like if I had a 6S I would probably wait.

anon(9602380)

Aug 14, 2015
Visit site