Best Answer

45,301
Jun 18 2016 | 10:12 pm EDT Ledsteplin

Welcome to iMore! When you add a contact to favorites, it doesn't change the contact's card info. It's still there. If you no longer want that contact in favorites, just delete it there in favorites. It won't affect their card info in contacts.

Just swipe left and tap delete.


They will still be in your contacts.