What Kinda Electronic Gadgets Are U Planning To Buy For The Holidays ?

Smply_Rcklss

Jul 24, 2014
Visit site
So since Christmas is coming up, what cool gadgets or phones did u get for the family or yourself ? I went overboard, I have quite a large family that comes to our home. So needless to say, I'm far from done & going to be broke.

IPhone 6 - Fiance (Hopefully)
Xbox 1 - Nephew
Samsung Note 4 - Sister
IPad - Mother
HTC 1 M8 - Father
Leap Pad - 3yr old daughter
Blackberry Passport - Brother
4K Display TV I seen at best buy - Myself lol

Smply_Rcklss

Jul 24, 2014
Visit site
Not to presume that you don't know what's best for your daughter, but have you considered getting her an iPad mini (even just a refurb 1st gen mini) and putting it in a nice protective case? Seems like she may outgrow that a lot slower.

And congrats in advance on being engaged.

Actually, that's a great idea ! Never crossed my mind. I'll have to check amazon sometime today. I'm fairly new to the iOS ecosystem, but does kids mode come pre installed ? Thank u ! Its a huge step in life to say the least.

the_tech_eater

Jul 24, 2013
Visit site
So since Christmas is coming up, what cool gadgets or phones did u get for the family or yourself ? I went overboard, I have quite a large family that comes to our home. So needless to say, I'm far from done & going to be broke.

Xbox 1 - Nephew
Samsung Note 4 - Sister
IPad - Mother
HTC 1 M8 - Father

I'm a distant relative of yours... I'll take an iPad 2.

Sent from my iPhone 6 using Tapatalk

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site

Xbox 1 - Nephew
Samsung Note 4 - Sister
IPad - Mother
HTC 1 M8 - Father

How do I become a relative? I just want on that Christmas list!

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
There's not a kids mode per se on the iPad mini. But all iOS devices have parental restrictions you can enable to restrict certain apps, installing apps, deleting them, reporting your location etc.