Will I be able to upgrade to IOS7

c2tarun

May 21, 2013
Visit site
Hi friends,

I own an Iphone 5. I am new to IOS, I want to know the conditions for upgrading to new IOS. Please answer my following question:
1. Will I be able to upgrade to IOS7?
2. Do I have to pay for that?
3. Do I have to install all the apps again?
4. Does upgrade always guarantee in better performance?
5. If performance is not as good as IOS6 can I downgrade?

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
Hello and thank you for the questions.
With and IP5 there is no reason you won't be able to upgrade.
You will not have to pay for any upgrades to your OS
If you do a simple upgrade be it OTA or from your computer and iTunes you won't have to reinstall your apps but some but not install or work until they are optimized for IOS 7 by their respective Developers
Upgrade never guarantees better performance but we would hope along with more features and optimizing battery performance will also come a more stable OS.
Once you upgrade chances are you will no longer have access to your old OS and won't be able to downgrade.

Hope this answers your questions.

c2tarun

May 21, 2013
Visit site
If you do a simple upgrade be it OTA or from your computer and iTunes you won't have to reinstall your apps but some but not install or work until they are optimized for IOS 7 by their respective Developers
Upgrade never guarantees better performance but we would hope along with more features and optimizing battery performance will also come a more stable OS.
Once you upgrade chances are you will no longer have access to your old OS and won't be able to downgrade.

Thanks for answering all of my questions :)

theKHMERboy

May 12, 2013
Visit site

So your saying the iPhone 5 is going to be able to upgrade to ios7?

jclisenby

Feb 2, 2012
Visit site

Absolutely. The iPhone 5 will definitely get iOS 7. If there are new hardware features, like NFC, the 5 won't get it. But the iPhone 5 will 100% for sure get iOS 7.