Brand new to Steam--What are some good games?

Laura Knotek

Jun 15, 2012
Visit site
I decided to create a Steam account and try out some games. I'm brand new to Steam and don't know anything about its games at all.

I haven't installed a single game yet at this point.

What are some games that you'd recommend for someone brand new to Steam? Please describe the games and let me know why you like them.

098v

Sep 8, 2013
Visit site
I've always liked Portal1 and 2, I love playing puzzle games, (if there's a sale all together it should be like $15 total) as well as Team Fortress 2, just a fun game over all to play,(free to play) and if you're a FPS(First Person Shooter) fan I would recommend getting Counter Strike or Battlefield 3. Really Steam has virtually every game and amazing deals aide there's a sale almost everyday and especially with holidays.

Tappin and talkin from my iPhone 4

Laura Knotek

Jun 15, 2012
Visit site
I've always liked Portal1 and 2, I love playing puzzle games, (if there's a sale all together it should be like $15 total) as well as Team Fortress 2, just a fun game over all to play,(free to play) and if you're a FPS(First Person Shooter) fan I would recommend getting Counter Strike or Battlefield 3. Really Steam has virtually every game and amazing deals aide there's a sale almost everyday and especially with holidays.

Tappin and talkin from my iPhone 4
Will they send emails when there are sales, or will I have to look for sales?

Laura Knotek

Jun 15, 2012
Visit site
I've seen something called Humble Bundle that apparently has games available with a charitable donation. Are those Steam games?

Sent from my Lumia 900 using Tapatalk

098v

Sep 8, 2013
Visit site
I believe so and as for the sales notifications you get emails for big sales that are going on, like say a game like Skyrim is on sale for 75% off (which usually happens on the holidays) you'll get an email saying so.

Laura Knotek

Jun 15, 2012
Visit site