1. djGUERRILLA's Avatar
    If your iPhone is registered as of this beta release, does it's UDID need to be re-registered with each subsequent beta release, or in the past with 3.0 and 2.0, if you were registered at the outset of the beta period, the UDID was registered for the duration of the beta cycle?? (SUPER RUN ON SENTENCE). I know how to roll back, but I'm just curious....thanks much, g.k.
    04-18-2010 12:23 PM
  2. Satanic Goat's Avatar
    You don't have to re-register, your UDID stays in the Dev portal. When you renew your year iPhone Dev Program you get the option to wipe out some old UDID's so you get 100 iPhone UDID's registered per year. Your UDID is in for the duration of the year, so as long as your device ID doesn't get deleted your good to go.

    If and when a new Beta is released you'll be fine, unless you've gone down the dodgy route and bought a place on eBay and some nefarious "Dev" has sold more than their 100 slots and deletes you!
    04-18-2010 02:12 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD