[PAID] Hiring iPhone/Flash developer and 2D/3D Artist. On-going contract work.

RJaus#IM

Mar 20, 2010
Visit site
Company: Emspire eSports
Brief Description:
As the name suggests the focus of our products is on the emerging eSports gaming scene. Currently we are producing a range of gaming applications used for practising and improving specific skills used in eSports competitions on titles such as Counterstrike and Warcraft. These training devices will be marketed to amateur and professional eSports enthusiasts alike.

SKU?s:
Our primary production platform is the iPhone. We will also be looking to expand these applications to other mobile gaming devices and platforms such as Windows 7 Mobile, iPad and Android.
The current intention is to develop the applications in Flash using Action Script 3, and use the Adobe CS5 iPhone Packager to convert them to native iPhone applications, in order to make the applications easily portable to other platforms. I am not a programmer and I am happy to discuss this and other options with programmers that come on board for the project.

The Team:
Riley James(me): Project Lead / Producer.
? University student studying a bachelor of Business: Entrepreneurship.
? Currently in my final year. (3rd year)
? 2 years experience in the eSports gaming industry
? Gaming industry trade show experience
? Gaming history: Quake 1/2/3/4, Action Quake 2, Counterstrike 1.6/Source, Call of Duty 3/4/5/6. Many titles were played at a semi-professional level.
? I have experience on both the Xbox-360 and PC platforms.
In my role I will handle the following areas:
? Sales and Marketing
? Team and resources coordination
? Community development and monitoring
? Product design
? Idea generation
? Company vision and direction