I am new in IPhone apps development. Actually I have to estimate that how much time is required to develop IPhone App.

I don't know programing about objective C and Iphone development framework and also advise what will be the basic requirement, any tutorials and where i should get started.

What is the diff between IPhone App and normal website which is optimized for IPhone.

Please suggest. ............

I have been worked on .NET framework and C#
    01-09-2010 01:57 AM
    For a quality application be prepared to spend a lot of time. Technically you can toss together a app in no time but it would a pretty low end app. In iTunes they have some video podcasts from a Stanford class on creating iPhone applications.
    01-09-2010 03:33 PM
    For a quality application be prepared to spend a lot of time. Technically you can toss together a app in no time but it would a pretty low end app. In iTunes they have some video podcasts from a Stanford class on creating iPhone applications.
    thanks a lot for your help,

Could you suggest me where should i get started ?
    Please advice that there is license from apple is mandatory to develop IPhone App as a dummy project.
    01-13-2010 06:08 AM
    start here

iPhone Dev Center - Apple Developer Connection

if you know nothing about the development environment I would say you're looking at a couple hundred hours, minimum. you could spend a week just on analysis and design
    01-14-2010 09:06 AM
    I think 1-3 months is the ideal development lifecycle for an iPhone release. I'd say 5-6 is realistic if you're learning the platform at the same time.
    01-18-2010 01:37 AM
    Sure helps me value the apps that I have.
    01-18-2010 09:39 AM
    Sure helps me value the apps that I have.
    most people forget that good apps take more than just a week of programming

Like Facebook push. they had to make an entire server setup for millions of users to figure out who to push data to and then push it out.