Beta 4 to Drop Tuesday, April 28th

JustinHorn

Aug 3, 2008
whenwillapple.com
You really can't expect anything more than bug fixes at this point. More than likely you will not see anymore features added until new hardware comes.

Yeah, probably holding back stuff from beta that is only available on 3rd gen iPhone since you couldn't use it on the current phone anyway. This would prevent the dev hackers that can crack the DMG files and find the hidden stuff.

Satanic Goat

Mar 20, 2009
Visit site
Anyone got Beta 4 installed on a Windows XP PC?

I am a registered developer using a PC (with an iMac on the way), that is currently trying to install Beta 4. It passes the new verfication with apple process at the start and installs right up to the last bit of the bar on iphone, then just sits at the verifing iphone restore for eternity. I have 8.2 installed and have tried with the same result 4 times.

It restores back to Beta 3 without a problem, but can't get 4 on the iPhone.
Any ideas???

Am expecting my first Mac (in the next week or so, just waiting a delivery email from apple), and if can't install using the PC as have done with earlier Betas, am hoping the iMac turns up before Beta 3 expires.

Can someone point me in the right direction?

Many Thanks

JustinHorn

Aug 3, 2008
whenwillapple.com
How did you do the install? After extracting the beta from the DMG I do the control click update and select the file. Did you do a update or restore? If you did the restore, I would just try doing the update way.

Duvi

Jun 17, 2008
Visit site
How did you do the install? After extracting the beta from the DMG I do the control click update and select the file. Did you do a update or restore? If you did the restore, I would just try doing the update way.

I chose update.

Satanic Goat

Mar 20, 2009
Visit site

Tried both Dizzy, it still just sits at verifying restore, tried by wireless and cable router and still nothing. Strange. I can however put Beta 3 back on with no problems