Hey guys! Quick question, I want to figure out how much of a difference there would be between the performance in terms of export times etc.. between the 13 inch i7 and base level 15 inch? I make videos for a living. I realise the 15 inch is better for video but my question is: How significant is that different in terms of time?
    01-29-2017 06:53 PM
  2. tony bag o donuts said: Best Answer

My son has the 2015 15" mac with 16gb of ram and a 1tb ssd.
    It screams and although pricey, well worth it. He was looking at the 13" retina and went with the 15".
    He is in 6th grade btw and researched the heck out of them and sacrificed some gifts from Santa for it.
    There was something specific that he did not like about the retina, or he read it somewhere. He has been building websites and a bit of video/ photo editing.
    Welcome to iMore.com! In order to better help you we are going to need more info. Please join the site so you can post a response. It's easy, here's how...
    http://forums.imore.com/ask-question...-up-imore.html

I'm going to reach out to some friends to try to get you some help here. In the meanwhile here's an interesting blog that Rene Ritchie, iMore's boss man wrote comparing the different models of the new Mac Book Pro(s).....

Which MacBook Pro should you get? | iMore
    01-30-2017 10:15 AM
    My son has the 2015 15" mac with 16gb of ram and a 1tb ssd.
    It screams and although pricey, well worth it. He was looking at the 13" retina and went with the 15".
    He is in 6th grade btw and researched the heck out of them and sacrificed some gifts from Santa for it.
    There was something specific that he did not like about the retina, or he read it somewhere. He has been building websites and a bit of video/ photo editing.
    pkcable likes this.
    01-30-2017 11:08 AM
    Hey there!