Which MacBook should I get?

Malek Yamout

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
I'm just a student in high school and I'm looking for a MacBook but each one has something negative which stops me from buying it. The MacBook Air has that low-res screen and bad speakers, the MacBook Pro is not that portable and the new MacBook has no USB port. But each one has something good which is really useful, the MacBook Air has superior battery life, the MacBook Pro has the Retina display and the new MacBook has a Retina display with really good speakers (which would be really helpful as I watch lots of YouTube videos) I mainly do that as well as office work so which one should I buy? The MacBook seems too gimmicky, the MacBook Air has that low-res screen, and the MacBook Pro can be a pain to lug around?

robertk328

Jun 7, 2010
Visit site
There are rumored new MBP next month so make your decision there. If I were you and the USB wasn't too big a deal, I would get the 2016 MacBook just released and a hub for USB.

Malek Yamout

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
There are rumored new MBP next month so make your decision there. If I were you and the USB wasn't too big a deal, I would get the 2016 MacBook just released and a hub for USB.

I have a question (which no one seems to answer), can the MacBook Air play full HD video 1080p-4K without stuttering? Since it has a low-res screen I'm afraid it will stutter playing HD video

Ariel Babalao

May 8, 2014
Visit site
I have a question (which no one seems to answer), can the MacBook Air play full HD video 1080p-4K without stuttering? Since it has a low-res screen I'm afraid it will stutter playing HD video

I don't think the MacBook Air will stutter when playing even 4K video. I don't have the Air, but I believe that the Air must have a process to auto downgrade the res of the video and play it without any stutter. I compare this to the iPhone 6s Plus which can record videos in 4K but play them in 1080p without any sort of issue.

Rob Phillips