1. iMore Question's Avatar
    Will I lose all my photos on my iPad that I share with my phone?
    11-22-2015 04:36 AM
  2. Rob Phillips's Avatar
    If you use iCloud Photo Library then you shouldn't lose any Photos. Just make sure the feature is enabled in Settings > iCloud > Photos.
    11-22-2015 07:34 AM
  3. Just_Me_D's Avatar
    When you elect to restore your iPhone to its native state then you will lose everything that was not installed by Apple currently "on the device". Of course, if you created backups, you can restore the items. With that in mind, if you're simply trying to reset all settings to their default then you will not lose any of your data currently on the phone.
    Rob Phillips likes this.
    11-22-2015 08:08 AM
  4. Rob Phillips's Avatar
    @Just_Me_D is referring to the difference between resetting all settings and resetting all content and settings. Both options are found under Settings > General > Reset.
    11-22-2015 08:40 AM
  5. robertk328's Avatar
    If you're trying to fix a problem, try the reset all settings first. If you're really stuck or you want to clear some space and start new, erase all content and settings is perfect.
    11-22-2015 08:53 AM
  6. Ledsteplin's Avatar
    As long as you have a back up in iCloud, your photos should be safe. Doesn't need to be iCloud Photo Library.
    11-22-2015 11:32 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Where do I find the folder to use my own photos for the screensaver?
    By iMore Question in forum General Apple News & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-23-2015, 02:47 AM
  2. How do I save a sketch in jpeg format?
    By iMore Question in forum General Apple News & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2015, 09:03 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2015, 07:47 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2015, 07:22 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD