Ditched my Nokia and Motorola for an Apple - Software Bug Help?

I

iMore Question

Hey all, I'm new to this part of Mobile Nations and am here in part due to some less than stellar issues I've been having with my device, even after a replacement from the Apple Store. Some of it is some simple questions I have a feeling I already know the answer to, and others I find myself completely lost upon. Working at a T-Mobile, I haven't had any individuals come in with iPhone issues (I suppose due to the Apple Store) but I myself seem to have all these issues that make me feel like iOS 8.2 is some sort of a beta with instabilities and nagging issues even my Android didn't have, let alone my Windows Phone. So without any ado,

1. Third-Party Keyboards. Even I have noticed in the last couple months it has been getting better, but I was wondering how I might get a more consistent experience in using it, given Apple has no sort of Swype or Type Flow functionality to their keyboard at the moment, or if there was a sort of top notch paid keyboard or otherwise I have neglected to notice.

2. Quick Reply. This has been one of the biggest nagging issues I've had since acquiring the phone a couple months ago. More often than not, no keyboard opens with the quick reply, or the phone freezes in doing so.

3. Apps Resetting/Crashing. Fairly self explanatory. I just can't find out why this is when due to my android experience, I'm used to leaving maybe 5 apps open at the very most!

I have had issues with my phone randomly restarting on me, but that was found to be a defective unit and have since not had that issue. Despite having gone through replacements, I use a number of cases on my iPhone and haven't had a major or damage inducing drop on any iPhone I have had, period. One on a carpet floor is all that comes to memory.

iPhone 6 64GB AT&T (Unlocked) running iOS8.2

Would appreciate any feedback from the stellar Apple Community!

Highrisedrifter

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site