1. iMore Question's Avatar
    i have upgraded to an iphone 6 and now want to give the 4s to my mum. i want it to be restored so wondering if it would delete my messages,pictures and all that were backed up?
    10-22-2014 05:02 AM
  2. phreddyl's Avatar
    the iCloud back up remains until you delete it. Everything on the phone is wiped- Keep in mind you can only access the iCloud back up by restoring it to another device- you can't just go into it and look at photos and such
    10-22-2014 06:05 AM

Similar Threads

  1. How does the iPhone 4 handle iOS 7 or 8 vs iOS 6?
    By dfbhd13 in forum Jailbreaking, Unlocking, Hacks, Themes & Mods
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-2014, 02:19 PM
  2. When I get a incoming call, why can't anyone hear my voice?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2014, 07:38 AM
  3. How do I get my mail boxes back when I click mail?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2014, 04:53 AM
  4. Will my iPhone 6 GSM AT&T contract free from Apple store work in Egypt?
    By Ahmed Nasser EL Lakkany in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2014, 04:48 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD