1. iMore Question's Avatar
    I was testing out the new iOS 8 text message "do not disturb" feature and deleted a conversation thread I had been blocking. Does deleting the conversation remove/reset the do not disturb setting? How do I know if I am still blocking the group from messaging me or not now that the conversation is gone?
    10-02-2014 02:49 PM
  2. nikkisharif's Avatar
    I'm sure it does reset because now there's no indication on the conversation in question. If the conversation is deleted & you haven't received anything, that just means no one has messaged. When DND is used on a message the message still comes through, it just doesn't give you an audible alert. Just like normal DND. Your notifications still show, but there's no audible notification.
    10-03-2014 07:38 AM

Similar Threads

  1. How do I fix The connection to the server has failed?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2014, 07:42 AM
  2. If I buy an iPhone 6 Plus in the US, will it work in Serbia?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 03:04 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 02:52 PM
  4. How do I update the browser on my iMac?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 02:16 PM
  5. The Banner Saga fights its way to the iPhone and iPad for $9.99
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 01:40 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD