How can I retrieve the notes that have disappeared from my iPhone?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
re:

Actually, yes they did disappear without ANY intentional deletion action on my part. The last two years of iPhone notes are simply gone for no apparent reason.

1. To whom are you replying?
2. Which app were you using to create your notes?

Just_Me_D

Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
re:

Mine has just done this too.. a note ive been using for 3 years just GONE.

Ive spent 70 on one of those restore and find programs, looked in google notes/trash/etc, did a restore to a year ago and it is GONE.. so upset.

Okay. So is it possible that you accidentally deleted your Google notes? I take it you didn't have a backup of those notes saved anywhere? On what device were you using when you noticed that the notes were "GONE"?

rdpercyjr

Jun 26, 2015
Visit site
re:

I found out this can happen...I watched it happen earlier this morning!
I updated a note I had going, hit DONE, set the phone on my desk, was looking at the list of my notes, and blipp, the screen shifted and my most recent note was gone...!
What's up with that?!?
I've checked All Accounts, it's not there!
Anyway to recover it?

Bo Jessen

Jul 5, 2015
Visit site
re:

Just had the same thing happening to me. I have been using the native notes app for a lot of year on different iPhones - now on my iPhone 6. Due to account issues on iCloud I don't have that enacted, and today all of my notes are gone. It's insanely important data, ideas and memories and it seems to have just evaporated for I reason.

Somebody suggested toggling on and off some email accounts, but I can't make that work. My email account attached to my iPhone is my work email, but notes weren't stores to that account before this happened, as far as I know.

What to do?

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
re: