Google search iOS app help

Paul Ellis1

Apr 8, 2014
Visit site
Hi All,

Very new to the forums but been an iOS user for many years and have found some really useful and interesting stuff here so hoping someone may be able to help me with an issue I'm having with google search.

I'm relatively new to the majority of google services and really like the google search app. I've downloaded it to my iPad and both iPhones (5c and old trusty 4s). On the iPad and 4s there's a reminders feature within the app that's missing on the 5c, how do I get this back?

I'm pretty sure the issue is localised to my 5c as I installed it to the 4s after, as a sort of test, and it popped up there so I'm confident I haven't disabled a setting inside my google account.

I've checked all phone settings, as in location services and notifications are on and also deleted and reinstalled the app a few times with no joy. I can't be sure if I selected to allow push notifications on the original install but it hasn't asked again on subsequent installations.

Has anyone else had this issue?

Thanks in advance for any help, it's a feature I can live without tbh, more an annoying niggle I'd love to resolve.

I should also mention, I'm on iOS 7.0.6 and haven't tried a full restore as I'm jailbroken and am avoiding 7.1 for obvious reasons

Sent from a deeply fragmented though process using Tapatalk

Paul Ellis1

Apr 8, 2014
Visit site
rajyrasy.jpg

As you can see, reminders tab which usually sits directly under google now is missing

mikeo007

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site
I've heard of this problem before, but I've never seen a solution. Google search shows quite a few people with the same problem. If I had to guess, I'd think there's a dependency of some sort missing. Whether it's a gps location or some obscure permission in iOS, I'm really not sure.

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site