Hi all. This question seems like a no-brainer to me but I'd like some others input. I acquired an iPhone 5 for an excellent deal ( $150 ) and have been quite pleased with it. I've been using Android for many years now but it was starting to get stale so I decided to switch to the dark side lol. Anyways, I'm a real stickler about my devices. This one has a few small dings and it drives me nuts. Now comes in the question. With Verizon's new addition to Share Everything Plans, I can get a 5S for an additional $5 a month. Over two years, that's only $120. They're currently still giving $300 credit for an iPhone 5. Would I be silly not to trade in and get the 5S?
    02-21-2014 08:13 AM
    That's a great trade in value, I think I'd take the deal
    02-21-2014 08:23 AM
    Of course you have to make that decision but it does seem like a good deal and you will have the latest there is right now.

Actually thinking about it, The private market would be your best bet after thinking about what Sean had to say.
    Last edited by Jaguarr40; 02-21-2014 at 10:10 AM. Reason: Added Content.
    02-21-2014 08:37 AM
    You'd be silly not to sell it on the private market vs. trading it in...you're essentially throwing money away with the trade in services. The iPhone 5, even the 16GB model, is still well over $300 on the private market.
    njshoregurlz likes this.
    02-21-2014 09:17 AM
    That trade in crap is why I didn't go with Edge a couple months ago. So you're telling me I have to give up my completely paid for device to join your program? Why not let my keep my device and let me join due to my 7+ years of service with nary a single late payment? Now if I was already using Edge and had to trade in a device that I'd obtained through the Edge program I get it, but not the device that I already owned coming in.
    02-21-2014 11:24 AM
    Private market is much better.
    02-21-2014 08:06 PM