Font color change on calling screen?

jwaves

Jan 20, 2014
Visit site
Ok so first and foremost let me just say I am a complete noob when it comes to jailbreaking so sorry if this question seems stupid. But I recently jailbroke my iphone 5s and I downloaded a few packages already but im unsure of a potential fix. Basically on the call screen the text shown that displays the time and battery and what not is very dark to the point where the text at the top is unreadable. i would have to put the brightness all the way up in order to be able to read the time and battery percentage. Is there anyway I can fix this? and btw this change in font color only happens when i am on a call. possibly it has something to do with the background instead of the font?

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site
Do you have any themes applied? Try changing your wallpaper and see if it makes a difference. The Try disabling any themes you have applied in Winterboard and see if that makes a difference?

jwaves

Jan 20, 2014
Visit site
I would say it is your background more than anything else

I was thinking that but I tried making a call on my moms 4s with ios 7 (no jailbreak) and the txt during the call is all white and she has a black background so it must be something that i changed somehow.

jwaves

Jan 20, 2014
Visit site
Do you have any themes applied? Try changing your wallpaper and see if it makes a difference. The Try disabling any themes you have applied in Winterboard and see if that makes a difference?