Can I Activate a IPhone 5s with Metro PCS?

I

iMore Question

Hey, I'm kind of new to this kind of stuff, so please bare with me.

I've been looking at different plans on AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, but I just really don't like their plans so much. So I went to check Metro PCS and I really like the 60$ plan for unlimited text, calling, data. I've also been wanting to get the new IPhone 5s. So I've been asking myself if I can activate it on Metro. Can anyone help me, please?

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
Have you checked with MetroPCS? Start there... and I believe if one were to google "iPhone on MetroPCS" no telling what you'll learn...

DroidArmy

Dec 13, 2013
Visit site
Hey, I'm kind of new to this kind of stuff, so please bare with me.

I've been looking at different plans on AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, but I just really don't like their plans so much. So I went to check Metro PCS and I really like the 60$ plan for unlimited text, calling, data. I've also been wanting to get the new IPhone 5s. So I've been asking myself if I can activate it on Metro. Can anyone help me, please?

Yes you can, but it would have to be factory unlocked and those cost $650. Also, the Network wouldn't work tut well probably because metro pcs doesn't support the iphone. I don't know what bands they operate on

Sent from my iPhone 5s using Tapatalk

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
Yes you can...but you will need to buy a non-subsidized phone (simply put, full retail priced phone)...I think the pricing on them is still $649/$749/$849. After that, you will need to go to MetroPCS and get a SIM card from them (or whatever way they do it).

Understand though that while yes, you will get unlimited data...you will NOT be able to use LTE or 4G services with the iPhone 5S on their network. Your data will be capped at 3G speeds for your area.

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site