My 1st gen 32gb iPad mini with VZN radio was working great right up to last week. Now, for no apparent reason, the iPad goes nuts and starts zooming in and out, opening and closing apps and switching between apps all on its own. Anyone else experience this?
    12-16-2013 06:35 PM
    Have you rebooted it? Try that... and if the issue continues, a visit to an Apple Genius bar is in order
    12-16-2013 06:40 PM
    Yes, I have rebooted it. I figure the first thing they will want to is restore to a new device so I'll be doing that when I get home next week. (I'm a truck driver.) Then I will schedule that Genius Bar appointment.
    Just_Me_D and iOS Gravity like this.
    12-16-2013 06:43 PM
    The only thing this reminds me of is water/moisture damage of some kind...if you can rule that out 100%, a restore or replacement are the only things I could suggest.
    12-16-2013 08:12 PM
    The only thing this reminds me of is water/moisture damage of some kind...if you can rule that out 100%, a restore or replacement are the only things I could suggest.
    Yeah. Isn't there some sort of moisture detection material that Apple placed in the headphone jack?
    12-16-2013 08:20 PM
    It has not been in contact with any liquid.

Sent from my iPad mini using Tapatalk so, please, forgive the typos!
    12-16-2013 08:45 PM
    What about Heavy Humidity? I just have to ask to eliminate reasons why this is happening. Did you accidently drop it? Hope everything works out with it. And keep on Truckin'!
    12-17-2013 12:12 PM
    Define "heavy humidity". I live in the south where humidity is part of every day life!

12-17-2013 12:17 PM
    At your earliest convenience, put the device in DFU mode and then restore it via iTunes. Of course, create a backup beforehand. Yet, I would set it up as new in case a corrupted setting of some sort is to blame. If it displays the symptoms you mentioned in your initial post after restoring it, definitely take it to a nearby Apple Store.