1. iMore Question's Avatar
    I recently formatted my laptop and installed itunes again. i want to know if i sync my ipod touch with my laptop will all my apps downloaded be erased? and will i have to download all the apps again? Is there anyway in which the app wont be deleted when synced and i dont have to download them all over again ?
    10-04-2013 01:56 AM
  2. Laelipoo's Avatar
    Did you restore your old iTunes library to your computer?
    10-04-2013 07:01 AM
  3. Ipheuria's Avatar
    I'm going to assume that the person didn't restore the iTunes library based on them saying they formatted the laptop. So in that case what you want to do is hook up your iphone then go to the apps tab and uncheck "sync apps" before you do a sync. Unless you restored your iTunes library like Laelipoo suggested then doing a sync will remove everything from the device (music, apps, pictures, etc.) So you can go to any of the tabs where you don't want stuff to be removed and uncheck the "sync xxxx" option xxxx being music, apps, podcasts, pictures, etc.
    10-04-2013 03:57 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Thunderbird address book sync?
    By gordol in forum iOS 7
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 04-25-2014, 04:20 PM
  2. purchased music not being shared / synced with ipad
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-07-2013, 08:32 AM
  3. music not being shared / synced with ipad
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-04-2013, 11:55 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2013, 09:30 AM
  5. syncing issue is back with 11.1.1
    By yaynative in forum iTunes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2013, 09:03 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD