How durable is Apple Watch?

kev46

Jun 28, 2012
Visit site
Wondering how this product is holding up to scratching and markings as I'm not good with my watches. Think this fall it maybe time for an Apple Watch.

jimkraz

Jul 29, 2014
Visit site
I have had mine since they first came to market, Space Gray Sport, no problems so far, if you looked very close you may find the odd scratch, but it only ever comes off my wrist at bed time to charge, go for it.

batts7

Aug 4, 2016
Visit site
Agree, I've had mine over 12 months and always knocking it! Then do that thing where you look at your watch slowly hoping that it's survived! Very light scratches.

I recently gave it a good clean with a micro-fibre cloth and bought a new official Apple Watch band, good as new!

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Wondering how this product is holding up to scratching and markings as I'm not good with my watches. Think this fall it maybe time for an Apple Watch.

In a couple weeks, I will have had my Watch for a full 2 years, and I've worn it EVERY day since getting it. It has never had a protective casing or a screen protector on it and it has held up quite well. In fact, the Watch itself is almost flawless.

tcuprof

Trusted Member
Aug 21, 2015
Visit site
In a couple weeks, I will have had my Watch for a full 2 years, and I've worn it EVERY day since getting it. It has never had a protective casing or a screen protector on it and it has held up quite well. In fact, the Watch itself is almost flawless.

Same here. Admittedly, I spend most of my day at a desk. Still, no scratches after two years.

robertk328

Jun 7, 2010
Visit site
I have the first gen  Watch, stainless steel. Screen is flawless (though it's dirty ATM), but the body needs to be polished... just haven't gotten around to doing it yet.

Mac Guy

Dec 10, 2015
Visit site
kev46 said:
I'm not good with my watches.