WatchOS 3 Dev Beta

Dave Reiser

Mar 23, 2015
Visit site
Re: WatchOS 3

When Apple had the 3 versions of the activities face up together in the keynote (about 12:45), the digital version did not have time-of-day seconds in the time display. But when Stacey was doing the watch demo (about 16:30), that face showed time-of-day seconds on the digital mode face. Has anyone seen time-of-day seconds on any digital face on the demo watches? Is there hope that Apple will let us choose to display seconds in any of the digital faces?

I've been using digital watches for nearly 40 years, and _all_ of them have shown seconds in the primary time display. I'm so annoyed at the lack of seconds on Apple's digital faces, I've switched to the Utility face. And I really do dislike analog time displays for most purposes.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site

If you mean the second as displayed in the below screenshot, then yes, that is how it appears on my Watch.

Image1465993090.446471.jpg

Chuck_IV

Apr 12, 2016
Visit site
WatchOS 3

I was really hoping for third party watch faces, but the overall improvements, especially with app load times, are awesome.

Yes me to. Apple is being very stubborn on the watch faces and it's annoying.

I just hope updating the weather on my phone, won't continue to take several minutes.

eyecrispy

iPhone 7, iPad Pro & Apple Watch Champion
Sep 26, 2012
Visit site
WatchOS 3

Yes me to. Apple is being very stubborn on the watch faces and it's annoying.

I just hope updating the weather on my phone, won't continue to take several minutes.

Funny you mention weather. I get mad every time I try to load my weather app. The only one I can load successfully most of the time in OS2 is Carrot (but it's not fast). The others don't load at all.

Snoweagle

Dec 23, 2015
Visit site