Excuse my ignorance but have a question. I am new to Apple and have a 6s but my incoming emails seem slow. I posted and got help with the phone and seem to have the setting correct for push notifications Etc.
    My question is, would the watch be faster? I appreciate it if any one can help.
    02-16-2016 08:25 AM
  2. TripleOne said: Best Answer

It should give out the notification on your Watch the moment your iPhone receives them.
    It should give out the notification on your Watch the moment your iPhone receives them.
    02-16-2016 08:29 AM
    That was fast thanks. So there is no point buying a watch? I just wondered if it would come in a little faster. Thanks.
    02-16-2016 08:33 AM
    That was fast thanks. So there is no point buying a watch? I just wondered if it would come in a little faster. Thanks.
    I think there is a point buying the watch ... easier to lift the arm and look at the message or notification than get the phone out of the pocket.
    02-16-2016 10:39 PM
    It will be quite easier and faster too.
    02-18-2016 02:14 AM
    The Apple Watch is a convenience accessory to the iPhone. Notifications are passed to the watch virtually the instant they appear on the iPhone. If you're fine hand carrying your iPhone around with you, you probably wouldn't appreciate the convenience of the watch.