Watch OS 2 beta 5 available to developers

tsparks1

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site
The look of the OS isn't changed too much. Some tweaks by adding color to the fitness complication etc.

I haven't experienced any glitches, black screen or anything in fact that would stop me from recommending you to upgrade to os2 but everyone's experience seems to be different.

The new time lapse watch faces are nice, the Apple Music app is good.

I would go for it!

I'm not a developer btw and only have one watch as a daily driver.

Same here, stable as a rock so far. Vast improvement, which one would expect I suppose.:)

Scatabrain

Nov 15, 2010
Visit site
The battery life is horrible in beta 5

It was for me yesterday. I re-paired this morning. Better but not as good as before. BUT i bet it will stabilize in a day or 2 as it did before. I don't even know if the re-pairing was needed. Can't hurt. I think this is a pattern- load beta, be patient for 48 hours, it all works out on phone and watch. I bet it's indexing, getting to know networks or something that stabilizes after a short time.

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site
Re: Watch OS 2 beta 4 available to developers

Keep the updates coming I still am not sure if I want to take the jump to beta on the watch lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If you have doubts, then it's not for you.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site

I went ahead and did it... all seems mostly well so far... still have an issue with the Workout app on the watch - used the "Outdoor walk" - it still doesn't want to record what I do in terms of exercise time under the Activity app... and no matter what setting I have the 'On Tap' wake set at - it only stays lit for 15 seconds.

Edit to add... rebooted the watch - double checked the setting for the wake duration... rebooted the watch - and now it stays lit for the 70 seconds...

Last edited:

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site