Apple TV filters/restrictions ?

Coffee4ever

May 19, 2015
Visit site
Hello, This is my first time posting to the forum so I apologize if I'm not doing something correctly. My question is one I have searched for online for years but I can't find a answer. One Mac has iTunes in my home serving content to 3 current model Apple TV's in different rooms. One person of younger age in the household I don't want to see certain movies that are too violent or rated R or MA.

I just set up restrictions on that Apple TV then turned on content ratings in iTunes so I could see what media had which rating. I set the Apple TV to just show PG movies or TV shows, and restarted the Apple TV. But it still showed them. I really wish there was a way to have more control and when you add something to iTunes, that you could specify which Apple TV or device it can stream to.

Even if each Apple TV was like a user and you could restrict certain media to that user, enabling some things and restricting others. Its hard to have the same whole iTunes library available to every Apple TV in the house. My question is mainly if anyone has found a work around to this? So that I can have more control over which media streams to each Apple TV?

Thank you for reading.

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
Hello, This is my first time posting to the forum so I apologize if I'm not doing something correctly. My question is one I have searched for online for years but I can't find a answer. One Mac has iTunes in my home serving content to 3 current model Apple TV's in different rooms. One person of younger age in the household I don't want to see certain movies that are too violent or rated R or MA.