HBOGo, what do you get?

quamdar

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
So I've been debating getting a cheap cable subscription just to get HBOGo but I was wondering if anyone could tell me a little bit more about what they have available before I took the leap.

-How is the movie selection? Like do they have all the new release movies that are available on the actual channel or is it just some crappy B movies?
-I know the current series are available but what about discontinued series like Sopranos, Entourage, or Hard Knocks?
-How is the quality over AppleTV? I don't need 1080p or anything but HD would be nice.

Sorry if these are answered elsewhere but I can't seem to find much about HBOGo on here really.

dcharleyultra

Jun 6, 2013
Visit site
I think it basically has the selection from the channel.

Didn't find Hard Knocks.
yje3e7a5.jpg
uhu6u9yd.jpg

Sent from my iPhone/iPad using Tapatalk - now Free

iEd

Banned
Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
HBO Go is great. I've been using it for almost two years now.
The movie selection is great IMHO. The have the new release movie of the month just like regular HBO.
The have all of the series to my knowledge I haven't seen Hard Knocks on there. Not sure why it isn't on there it may be done deal with the NFL.
I watch HBO Go on the iPhone iPad and a 720p TV and the quality is excellent in my opinion. For a time I streamed it from my iPhone to Apple TV and would forget I was streaming. I would say go for it.

#Naked Tuesday

quamdar

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
HBO Go is great. I've been using it for almost two years now.
The movie selection is great IMHO. The have the new release movie of the month just like regular HBO.
The have all of the series to my knowledge I haven't seen Hard Knocks on there. Not sure why it isn't on there it may be done deal with the NFL.