How many prefer Apple accessories?

Stan Jackson

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
This is my first time using Apple's cases for protection but, I don't think I'll use anything else! I used to always keep my device in a case for obvious reasons. Then I became annoyed by the bulkiness, and wanted something slimmer. Came across many cases claiming their were slim, but still seemed to bulky for my taste. Then I came across these super thin cases(really like skins)that I liked, until a few weeks ago I dropped my phone; nice scuff on the bottom corner. So I bit the bullet I went to the Apple store to try the silicone case...LOVE IT! not sure why because I bet I could find something comparable and cheaper but I doubt if I try something else. I got the product red one but, I also want the black leather when I want to dress it up. What protection you guys use, if any?

pkcable

Q&A Team Leader, VR Expert
Jun 16, 2009
Visit site
I often use Apple accessories, BUT I don't mind buying 3rd party because you can save money and if you know the vendors they are often just as good. Example Griffin, or Otterbox. I know the case you mean and it's a good one. I have the brown leather myself and I DO love it, but lately I'm using a special kickstarter edition case that lets you wirelessly charge the iphone! It's offers decent protection also with a sturdy while not bulky carbon fiber back and slight protruding ridge around the screen.

firstborn80

Feb 27, 2015
Visit site
I don't prefer Apple accessories but since the leather cases came out for the 5s, I absolutely must have at least one. It's funny because out of everyone I know with Apple products, I'm the only one who purchases Apple accessories. Lol

Rob Phillips

iPhone X & Apple TV Champion, Moderator
Champion
May 1, 2012
Visit site
Another vote for Apple leather cases. They are a great balance between thinness/style and protection. They're slim but not too slim.

TurboTiger

Nov 27, 2003
Visit site
I have both  & 3rd party accessories.