Best keyboard case iPad Air 2

hahler2

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
I'm looking for a good keyboard case for my iPad Air 2. Been debating between several of them. I'm looking at the clamcase pro, zag slim book, zag rugged book, the Belkin qode ultimate pro, and the Logitech blok.

All of them have their pluses and minuses. I really like the clamcase but I've been hearing durability issues with it and no backlit keyboard.

The zagg ones look really nice but I have no experience with them.

The Belkin looks cool but I'm not nuts about the hinge. Not sure how well it will work on a lap and not a desk.

The Logitech looks cool but it's new and I can't find much about it. Plus doesn't look like it has a backlit keyboard either.

Just curious what everyone's opinions and experiences with them are.

hahler2

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
I recieved my Belkin keyboard case today. And yes, I'm typing this on it right now. I have to say I really, really like it so far. My one concern going into it was how well would the magnets hold my ipad in place while using it on my lap. And the answer is very well! It's a lot more stable then I thought it would be. You can kind of make the top wiggle around a bit if you shift it around a bunch, but it doesn't ever fall, and it doesn't really move much. Those magnets are really strong. It can actually be a bit hard to pull the ipad away from the keyboard! And the plus side is the keyboard turns on and off automatically! It senses when the ipad is attached to the magnets and only turns on then.