Official Leather iPhone 5/S case who likes it

impostor71

Sep 24, 2013
Visit site
I've never used a case before on any of my phones, until now. I have a red one on a Space Gray. Love the color, fit, and feel in my hand. Highly recommend it!

Fausty82

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
I'm glad you said that. I've been considering one but I need to take the case off on occasion because I shoot a lot of video that requires add-on lenses and tripod mounts. Can you better describe exactly how difficult it is? Does it require serious prying? With some kind of "tool"?
Will I eventually damage the case by removing it repeatedly?

I would NEVER use a tool of any kind to pry on my iPhone... it just takes patience...

SnapThrow

Jul 1, 2009
Visit site
I bought the Product Red version for my Space Gray iP5S and while I thought it looked and felt good I've already moved back to my Case-Mate Barely There. I have a couple 30-pin to lightning cable adapters in use and the don't work with the Apple Leather case -- had to pry off the bottom of the case to plug them in and I got tired of doing that after a couple days. That being said, if I didn't have that issue I would probably stick with the case, again it looked and felt great and I liked the slight overlap on the screen to protect it when face down. In addition to the red, I thought the light tan looked good too.

rednocturne307

Oct 10, 2011
Visit site
Question: I've heard the fit on this case is really tight, like a glove or second skin. I have a rear shield on my iPhone 5s. Will it fit in this case with it on?

ame

Trusted Member
Feb 17, 2011
Visit site
I went to check them out in person and was not really impressed. They just seemed very underprotective to me.

B1ue_B1aze

Sep 15, 2013
Visit site
Mine just arrived and it's beautiful. It fits like a glove, and feels protective enough for the occasional bump or light fall. It'll also protect the aluminum from scratches and dings.

Sekelani Zwambila

Dec 17, 2012
Visit site