We're gonna be getting iPad minis at University this coming September and I need a case for it.

I'm a medical student so will be spending a lot of time in hospitals so need a case which:

-is conservative/professional in front of patients
    -is washable/cleanable and can be handled by wet hands (washing hands in hospitals is a necessity)
    -doesn't scratch the nice back of the ipad mini and therefore can't be made out of hard plastic, or at least has a soft backing.

Any suggestions?
    07-04-2013 07:50 PM
    You might want to look into getting an Otterbox Defender for your use. There comes a point at which unless it's a silicone case in the shape of Mickey Mouse, they all look more or less professional.
    07-04-2013 11:11 PM
    Lifeproof Nuud is a great case. I use it for my ipad. I know they make it for the mini.
    07-04-2013 11:31 PM
    Otterbox Defender and Lifeproof Nudd are both great options for you. Take a look at both in a store. Best Buy and Best Buy Mobile should have them both on display.

Tappin and Talkin from my iPhone 5
    07-05-2013 12:46 AM
    I really wanted a LifeProof for my Mini prior to my recent vacation. I don't see anything about the Nuud for Mini, and the Fre is out of stock.
    07-05-2013 03:48 PM
    I'm sorry I really thought they were doing a nuud for the mini. I remember reading it somewhere. Who knows. Looks like it's the Fre.
    07-05-2013 10:35 PM
    We're gonna be getting iPad minis at University this coming September and I need a case for it.

I'm a medical student so will be spending a lot of time in hospitals so need a case which:

-is conservative/professional in front of patients
    -is washable/cleanable and can be handled by wet hands (washing hands in hospitals is a necessity)
    -doesn't scratch the nice back of the ipad mini and therefore can't be made out of hard plastic, or at least has a soft backing.

Any suggestions?