New Trent IMP120D Review

sprocket2107

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
The iCarrier IMP120D external battery charger has been a life saver for me. As a college student it has saved my butt many times. There have been times where I have been in class taking notes or even writing a paper (I'm a college student) and I've seen that 20% warning pop up on my iPad. Bring my Apple adapter is not an option as most of the time there is no outlet that i am able to reach.That's definitely not a good thing when your in the middle of typing or on the go. That's where my trusty IMP120D came into play. I just turn on the battery plug in the USB end of my lighting to USB cable into the battery and the other end into my iPad Mini and throw the battery in my bag next to me and I'm off typing again whilst charging my Mini. Now lets get into the logistics of the IMO120D.

The device is 3.9 inches long, 3.6 inches wide and 1.1 inches thick. It's a very portable device that can easily be thrown into a backpack, purse, duffle bag or even a pocket if you have ones that are large enough. As for the weight, you will barely notice it. It weighs in at only 10 ounces.

Inside the package you will find the AC wall adapter, which is used to charge the device itself. It takes about 7 hour to fully recharge the battery. You will also find a micro USB cable for recharging other devices, a Samsung galaxy tab extender/ USB extender, a velvet carrying pouch and a user manual. And obviously the device itself.

image-1.jpegimage-3.jpegimage-2.jpegimage.jpeg