I am a firefighter and wondering how you use your iphone? Are you really worried about breaking it? What kind of case do you use and what good apps do you use for your job? I am currently with nextel and the slow iden networking I am debating on switching to the Iphone or the new tour on Verizon.
    07-01-2009 10:34 PM
    Firefighters are sexy.......

LOL sorry

but in all seriousness for your line of work I wouldn't recommend the iPhone and if you do get it you need a bulky case to protect it from abrasions and stuff. You could just google bulky iPhone case. :P Silicon is probably the best to protect from strong impact.
    07-01-2009 10:47 PM
    Actually you just need to get the Otterbox Defender case. It is in the TiPB store. It is made for people like you and I. I am in Construction and on jobsites all day. It provides the ultimate in protection! You can also go to Otterbox.com to check out their video there. It is the case you and I have to have to protect our investment.
    Last edited by Brickman; 07-02-2009 at 12:15 AM.
    07-02-2009 12:13 AM
    i have the seidio innocase black on it... while on duty, its in the horizontal leather holder... while off duty its in the clip case...

the otterbox is awesome, but just seems a bit bulky for my taste...
    07-02-2009 01:33 AM
    I do "other" lines off work but around am always moving and getting bumped into and just needy to have a good reliably phone. I use the Vaja I just got my iphone so we will see how it goes but I use the Limited Edition Black n' Red Vaja it is 80 bucks. A little expensive but worth it.
    07-02-2009 02:04 AM
    Actually you just need to get the Otterbox Defender case. It is in the TiPB store. It is made for people like you and I. I am in Construction and on jobsites all day. It provides the ultimate in protection! You can also go to Otterbox.com to check out their video there. It is the case you and I have to have to protect our investment.