Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iMore Genius

Global Posts
    6,880 Global Posts
    iOS Version
    iOS 6

Default Windows 8

Are you going to be running it right away? What are you lookimg forward to most? I'm dying for it to go beta because I have a Technet subscription. I will definately be running the beta and then the official release as soon as it drops. I'm most looking forward to seeing the interface and the new reload option. The one that allows you to strip away the OS leaving data and programs then doing a quick re-install. This is going to save me so much time at work, well when we switch over that is
    can't upgrade via iTunes check this thread http://forum.tipb.com/jailbreak-unlo...ml#post1717460
    ~32GB Space Grey iPhone 5s(Audi)~32GB Space Grey rMini ~ 15" i7 SSD 16GB rMBP(Omega) on Mavericks~
    iPheuria aka The Jailbr3ak kid (soon to be retired)
    iMore Genius

Global Posts
    13,726 Global Posts
    iOS Version
    6.x

We talked about Windows 8 this week on the Convertcast. Ya know when I first saw the youtube videos showing off Windows 8 I thought it was a joke. Bad interface on a cell phone - worse interface on a desktop. What is MSFT thinking?!
  3. Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  
    iMore Genius

Global Posts
    6,880 Global Posts
    iOS Version
    iOS 6

The interface I think will work great on a tablet and phone. I don't think they are dumb enough to try and put a phone OS on a computer and the leaked shots of the beta look just like Windows 7 just prettier and tweaked. So I don't think they would do a radical overhaul in such a short time. I'm still excited to get my hands on it.
    can't upgrade via iTunes check this thread http://forum.tipb.com/jailbreak-unlo...ml#post1717460